Call Us +234 817 1750 304

 Benue State University, Makurdi

Deans and Directors

Dean, Basic & Allied Medical Sciences

Dr. John Ngbea

Ag. Dean, Clinical Sciences

Dr. Augustine O. Ojabo

Dean, Faculty of Education

Prof David Amokaha Aboho

Dean, Faculty of Law

Dr. Vitalis Vearumun Tarhule

Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

Dr. Philip Terhemen Abachi

Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences

Dr. Paul Aondona Angahar

Dean, Faculty of Science

Prof. Simon Terver Ubwa

  • Dean, Faculty of Science
  • Email:
Dean, Faculty of Arts

Prof. Gowon Ama Doki

Dean, Environmental Sciences

Prof. Jonathan Ali-Ogwuche

Dean, Students Affairs Division

Professor Joseph Terwase Kerker

Dean, Postgraduate School

Prof. Troyina Ayati Varvar

Director, Academic Planning and Quality Assurance

Prof. Efosa Kenneth Oghagbon

  • Director of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance
  • Tel: 08033839766
  • Email:
Director, Information/Communication Technology (ICT) Directorate

Mr. Terna Abuul

Director, Directorate of Internal Audit

Mr. Saawuan Celestine Tamenbee

Director, Centre for Continuing Education

Professor Peter Ogbu Agogo

Director, Centre for Gender Studies

Prof. Chinwe Muodumogu

Director Centre for Peace & Development Studies

Dr. Chris Orngu

Director, Center for Research Management

Professor Alloy S. Ihuah

Director, Centre for Entrepreneurship Studies

Dr. Aondowase Boh

Director, Centre for Counseling and Human Development

Prof. Happiness Igbo

Director, Centre for Food Technology & Research

Dr. Barns Ikyo

Director, Open and Distance Learning

Professor Yakubu Aboki Ochefu

Ag. Director, University Health Services

Dr. Tsavyange Peter Mbaave

Director, Advancement & Linkages

Prof. Akaa Imbwaseh

Managing Director, Consultancy Services

Mr. Paul Iorbee